ОБ АВТОРЕ. Юлия Артемьева, фотохудожник

Юлия Артемьева — всемирно известный фотохудожник из России, член жюри международных конкурсов, автор учебных программ по фотографии, преподаватель. 

Начав карьеру фотохудожника в 2009 году, Юлия экспериментировала со сложными коллажами, сюрреалистическими сюжетами и обилием реквизита. С 2010 по 2015 год она приняла участие более чем в 200 фотовыставках в 38 странах мира и завоевала более 60 наград FIAP, PSA, GPU, RPS. В 2015 году ей присудили титул Excellence Artist of FIAP (EFIAP) во Франции.

В 2016–2017 году внимание Юлии сосредоточено на символическом пространстве повседневности. Простые сюжеты, неопрятность, нарочитая документальность кадра раскрывают глубокую связь героев и мира, который они создают сами для себя. Проекты «One soul in two bodies», «Anchors», «Riot» экспонируются в Италии, Британии, США. 

В 2018 году Юлия основала свою авторскую школу, цель которой — воспитать поколение фотохудожников, способных создавать актуальные проекты, публиковаться в ведущих профильных изданиях и заслужить места на международных выставках. 

Пройдя путь от новичка до члена жюри международных конкурсов, она служит надежным проводником для фотографов, стремящихся найти для своего таланта наилучшее русло. 

Нынешний этап творчества Юлии — синтез многослойности и современной документалистики. В 2021 году ожидаются к выходу новые фотопроекты, в одном из которых Юлия исследует трансформацию через женское начало.

ABOUT. Yulia Artemyeva. Photoartist

Yulia Artemyeva is a world-famous photoartist from Russia, a jury member at international contests, the author of study programs in photography and instructor.

Since she started her career as a photoartist in 2009, Yulia has been experimenting with complex collages, surreal plots and abundant props. From 2010 till 2015 she took part in more than 200 photo exhibitions in 38 countries of the world and won more than 60 FIAP, PSA, GPU and RPS awards. In 2015 she was awarded the title of Excellence Artist of FIAP (EFIAP) in France.

In 2016 and 2017 Yulia’s attention was focused on the symbolic nature of space in everyday life. Simple plots, untidiness, exaggerated documentality of shots unveil the deepest links between the characters and the world that they create for themselves. Her projects “One soul in two bodies”, “Anchors”, “Riot” are exhibited in Italy, the UK, the USA.

In 2018 Yulia founded her own school, the purpose of which is to educate a generation of photoartists who are capable of  creating up-to-date projects, being published  in the leading trade journals and getting their work displayed at international exhibitions.

Having gone all the way from an amateur to a jury member of international contests, she is able to provide the right kind of guidance to photographers who are striving to find a perfect application for their talent.

The current stage of Yulia’s creative activity can be characterized by multiple layers and contemporary documentary art. New photo projects are going to be released in 2021. In one of them Yulia explores the transformation through feminine spirit.